Hello,

It’s been so long since I’ve logged into this account, that I had to trial and error a couple of accounts to access this site.

Anyway, I’m back. From the dead, from confinement, from wherever I’ve been. And for good, hopefully.

***

The past year has been, to say the least, eventful. Nothing extraordinary, but I’ve been to places I never thought I would be. I would like to share them with you one of these days, perhaps an entry or two on a couple of them, just so I can get back to my writing. I would have sat down immediately to write about them then, but time has been elusive; I have been elusive.

Every time I get the feeling that I want to jot everything down, I get discouraged. I think, “Someone else has written about this, but better. Why bother?” But then I think about all the things I’ve seen and been through, the places that left a mark in my mind. Why did I ever stop at all?

As usual, so many questions. We never run out, do we. But let’s try to answer them one by one. Hopefully I start from when I got on that plane to ___.

I’ll see you again in a bit. Let me just get my stuff together.

x

Leave a Reply

